Day 11: Watch ‘Love Actually’

Day 11

Same drill as last Friday–curl up in front of your TV (or go out to the theater) and enjoy this classic Christmas movie or one from your own collection.

Love Actually is one of my all-time favorites, so you’d better believe I’ll be watching this one. I love the prime minister dancing through his home. I swoon for Jamie and Aurelia falling for each other through kind actions rather than the ability to speak the same language. And any movie with Emma Thompson and Alan Rickman is a winner in my book.

And because it’s an annual thing, I’m going to crack open a bottle of wine, maybe pick up some chocolates, and have a nice little evening at home with the kittens.

Will you join me in a Love Actually session? Or what movie will you watch tonight?


Don’t forget to share your results on social media using #grownupadvent. Want to connect? Find me on Twitter @lmchap and Instagram @lmchap614.

New to the page? Don’t worry, it’s never too late to make merry. View the archive to see what we’ve done so far and play catch-up.

One thought on “Day 11: Watch ‘Love Actually’

  1. I just watched Bridget Jones. That’s a bit of a Christmassy movie without the excess, and Lo! there’s “a real FIGHT!” between vile Hugh and lovely Mark, so…yes Colin crosses over both movies, thus it counts, right?

    Like

Leave a Reply

