Day 18: Watch ‘White Christmas’

Day 18

This has been a pretty tame winter in the Midwest (not that I’m complaining), and I’m not holding much hope for a white Christmas (again, not really complaining–I’m fine not scooping snow). But that doesn’t mean we can’t get the good feels of the season by watching a holiday classic like White Christmas.

This one is available for streaming on Netflix. But if it’s not your cup of tea, or you don’t have Netflix, I encourage you to check out another older classic. Something like Miracle on 34th Street or It’s a Wonderful Life.

If you’re like me, you’ll get the feels and be that much more in the holiday spirit.

Also, if you’re like me, you have a pile of Christmas cookies waiting to be eaten while you watch the movies. I’m also planning on having a “yay, the last full week of work for the year is over” celebratory glass of sparkling wine and a slice of pizza while I watch.

What will you watch? Do you have any go-to snacks on your list for movie watching?


Don’t forget to share your results on social media using #grownupadvent. Want to connect? Find me on Twitter @lmchap and Instagram @lmchap614.

New to the page? Don’t worry, it’s never too late to make merry. View the archive to see what we’ve done so far and play catch-up.

Leave a Reply

