Day 22: Treat Yo’ Self to Some Pampering

Day 22

Treat yo’ self. I’m talking fingernails. I’m talking toes. I’m talking facials. I’m talking bubble baths. We’re going to have ourselves a little spa day as we get ready for the holidays.

You can either go out for a little pampering. Or you can go my route, which will be to stay in with some holiday music, my favorite nail polish, and a green mask. And my pores and nails will be glorious for Christmas.


Don’t forget to share your results on social media using #grownupadvent. Want to connect? Find me on Twitter @lmchap and Instagram @lmchap614.

New to the page? Don’t worry, it’s never too late to make merry. View the archive to see what we’ve done so far and play catch-up.

One thought on “Day 22: Treat Yo’ Self to Some Pampering

  1. Perfect timing! I decided last week that I was going to get my nails done as soon as finals were over. Note that I get a manicure about once, maybe twice per year. Turned in my last assignment 5 hours ago, so it’s on the agenda now, after finishing cards and groceries later today. That and a BIG glass of wine or maybe a special beer with the Urban Family!
    The pressure is subsiding; now that semester is done and it is closer to actual Christmas, this is the part of the season where I can start to feel better about it. Still bittersweet. But better. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

